Guest Reviews At Trafalgar House Torquay
Bed and breakfast Torquay Trafalgar House
HOME BEDROOMS FACILITIES TORQUAY GUEST BOOK BOOK ON-LINE GALLERY CONTACT


These Are Some Of Our Guest Reviews Taken From Trip Advisor

October 2011

"The house is beatifully furnished and spotlessly clean..."

Graham and Barbara provided a genuine warm welcome that continued throughout our stay. Nothing is too much trouble for them. The house is beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean. There is a comfortable lounge that can be used throughout the day, so unlike many guest houses, people can relax here if the weather is poor. A garden area is also available for guests.Our bedroom was very comfortable with lots of light, white fluffy towels and crisp white bed linen and toiletries provided. The breakfasts were excellent - a wide variety of fresh fruits, yogurts, cerials, preserves and a choice of cooked or continental to follow. My husband thought Graham's scrambled eggs were almost as good as the ones he cooks! We would most certainly recommend to anyone and hope to return with our friends in the Spring. Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple

31st August 2011

"We never stay anywhere else- Fantastic!"

We have been here a number of times and always find Graham and Barbara are wonderful hosts and Trafalgar House can outrun a great many hotels easily. The rooms are pristine and well laid out and beautifully furnished The breakfast is lovely with so much choice of fresh fruit yoghurts etc (soya too) as well as a choice of cooked breakfasts and the best svrambled egg I have had for a long time :) . Graham will always book local restaurants for us in advance to ensure our bookings and I believe they are happy to collect visitors from the local train station - service unrivalled. This is a real gem of a B&B and we always hate to go home. Thank you Graham and Barbara for yet another wonderful break and we will see you very soon (if work allows). Room Tip: All roooms are pefectly situated See more room tips Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple

6th September 2011

"Superb"

As soon as we arrived we were greeted with such a warm welcome! Graham and Barbara were fantastic hosts. They went to great effort to make our stay comfortable. The rooms were spotless and clean and every room seemed to have a classic theme and decor. As soon as you walked in it was clean, smelt fresh, and was warm and inviting. It doesn't stop there was a lounge, sun room, garden, and dining room available. Our breakfast was great - fresh fruit, nuts, yogurt, cereal and cooked breakfast or breakfast of your choice with plenty of toast and tea or coffee. Our stay was so comfortable it really did feel like we were on vacation. Our room had a great selection of books to read and in the lounge there where a selection of classic game boards. Graham and Barbara gave us great advice on places to visit and sight see. They have done such a great job and we will definitely be going there again. I recommend this to anybody whether they are couples, families or friends. Graham and Barbara have gone to great lengths to make the stay as comfortable and inviting as possible

20th September 2011

"Fantastic Place"

Reviewed 20 September 2011 NEW This is the hotel where you feel like home being provided with the first class services at the same time. Absolutely amazing place: stylish house, spotlessly clean and cosy room. One of the most delicious breakfasts we've ever had (plus fresh strawberry!). And more importantly, wonderful hosts who were such a pleasure to meet with. Thank you Graham and Barbara! Sergey&Victoria Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple

30 July 2011

“we loved and we will go back”

lovely place to stay would reccomend you stay there when in torquay graham and barbara the owners are a lovely couple friendly and very helpful in advising you which places to visit

9 July 2011

“A pristine gem”

An excellent stay in pristine and excellent surroundings. Graham and Barbara are very caring and considerate hosts always ensuring that your stay meets all your requirements. The accommodation is immaculate with a breakfast choice second to none.The location is within easy walking distance to all amenities and above all has a car park on the premises. Graham and Barbara add that little extra to make your holiday memorable for all the right reasons. ellis.thompson


Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next

Bed and breakfast at Trafalgar House Torquay